it’s beginning to look alot like christmas…

…ok not really.

It is supposed to be in the 50’s this weekend and for Indiana in December that is Warm!  Not that I’m complaining.  I’m not a fan of the white stuff.  And not that I’m surprised.  If you’ve ever lived in the Hoosier state you know how crazy unpredictable the weather can be.

But no matter what the thermometer says, tomorrow Is December 1st and that is, officially, Christmas Time Baby!

I love love love Christmas.  And what I like the best, I think, is the music.  I may or may not start listening to it sometime early October:)

So I thought I’d share three of my favorite Christmas youtube videos.  These aren’t necessarily my all time favorite Christmas songs (I really love Away in a Manger), but they are the videos that I watch at least once at Christmas time and maybe even a couple of times in July:)

First up– I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day by Casting Crowns

This version of the song kills me.  I’m sure I’ve heard it before but the first time I saw this video I really heard the words.  They are powerful.  And those kids singing–makes me cry.

B)Natalie Grant singing I Believe

Oh my word.  This song is so worshipful.  That’s a word, right?  Well, I can’t get enough of it–especially this video even if it isn’t the best quality.  “the heartbeat of heaven has confounded our wisdom.  but it’s still the simple truth that’s set me free.”  wowzers.

And Finally, Straight No Chaser sings their version of 12 Days of Christmas.

It is Awesomely High Larry Us!  And the group is from IU–Hoo Hoo Hoosiers! holla!  (sorry…can’t be helped in this household)

So what are your favorite Christmas videos?  Songs?  And I didn’t even mention all of the Christmas flashmobs–oh how I can’t get enough of those!

6 thoughts on “it’s beginning to look alot like christmas…

  1. I didn’t think I could find more reasons to like you – and then you posted about Straight No Chaser. I may or may not have a friend crush now. 🙂 Great post! Keep ’em coming WordPress buddy 🙂

penny for your thoughts...

