Decorating for Christmas

Since I have kids (and maybe because I’m crazy), I like to change up my Christmas decorations from year to year.  This year, I am trying to do some decorating that may be a little out of the norm.  I’ve been brainstorming and last night, I started doing this:

banner before

I cut up paint swatches and sewed them together to make garland and hung it up.

banner after

Then I decided to decorate my chalkboard with a line from a great song.Jesus before

Add some lights and a nativity

final 2

hung a star and wala!

Jesus after

Emily and Alex seem to like it, too:D…(before I hung the star, but I couldn’t resist).

Final one

Do you do any quirky Christmas decorating?  And does anyone agree with my husband and think the garland looks like a hulu skirt?

6 thoughts on “Decorating for Christmas

  1. No it doesn’t look like a hula skirt – those are just green:) I’m impressed with your ability to sew and photograph at the same time! Fun post:)

penny for your thoughts...

