My Reads

Image

Image

1.  Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (and other concerns) by Mindy Kaling–So so so so so ridiculously funny!  I snorted.  at the library.  while reading the table of contents.

2.  The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown–very interesting.  maybe even more so than The DaVinci Code.

3.  Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie Ford–my favorite read of the summer.  I loved this book.  You need to read it.

4.  House Rules by Jodi Picoult–our book club pick.  It gave an interesting perspective on Asperger’s Syndrome which I know little about.

I love summer reading.  Have you read anything interesting this summer?

4 thoughts on “My Reads

  1. I was talking to Joan Moon about Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet. She told me it was a fabulous book! I was going to use it as a book club choice… but since she had already read it, I changed my mind. It is still on my list of books to read though. Glad to hear such a rave review! I will let you know when I am done and we can discuss.

  2. I’ve been wanting to read ‘Is everyone hanging out without me’…and tina fey’s…have you read her’s?
    I’ve read all of Ellen’s and laugh out loud through each one (I own them if you want to borrow…)
    See you tonight!

penny for your thoughts...

