A Compilation of 7 Facts From the Past Month… or how much of a nerd am i?

I thought it would be fun to calculate some stats about the ladies that I interviewed last month at the expense of showing you my inner nerd.  I guess I’m reinforcing my husband’s thoughts about me doing math for fun.

1)  First up.  A playlist for your listening pleasure.  27 songs that are loved by the ladies that I interviewed.  **songs not included because they weren’t on grooveshark:  princess princess princess by Emily, difference maker by NeedtoBreathe, overcomer by Mandisa  (so sad.  they were some of my favorites.)

2)  One of my favorite facts to find out about the women was what their MBTI results were.  Of the 28 women that I interviewed, 9 of them knew their results and amazingly they were all different except for 2 ISFPs.  Also, it was interesting that for every person there was a corresponding extrovert or introvert of that same personality.  And, what is probably for the best, there were no personalities the same as mine (INTJ).  I think INTJs tend to be a little bit “special”.  And by “special”, I mean “crazy”.  And by “crazy”, I mean crazy.  If you haven’t taken this quiz, you should.  And then let me know your results!

personality profiles final

3)  I asked each lady where she grew up and one of the most common statements I heard was how boring she was.  I do not think living in the same town you were born and raised in makes you a boring individual but it is definitely normal!  Out of the 28 women that I interviewed, 18 of them lived in the same place they were born.  Out of the remaining 10, a handful didn’t live too far away and a few were from Ohio.  The only super traveler was my best friend’s mom who hailed from jolly ole England.

where you live

4)  Oh how I love finding out a person’s middle name.  I think middle names are either namesakes or a name that a parent loves but isn’t sure they’d like it for a first name.  I knew that Marie was a common middle name but I had no idea that Lynn(e) and Ann(e) were also very common.  Out of the names that were unique, Eugenie was my favorite.  My husband’s middle name is Eugene and I’m not really a fan.  But Eugenie sounds and looks so much better!  Of course, the person with the middle name of Eugenie has a first name of Lynne.  Go figure.

Middle Names final

5)  What did you want to be when you were little?  These ladies were a bunch of bleeding hearts!  Working in the medical field, helping animals, and teaching–what great servants!  I must say, I’m so thankful for the gymnast, ballerina and hairdresser.  I hope you kept that little girl dream inside of you 🙂

career goals final

6)  I am so glad the pressure is off and that I don’t feel the need to blog every day.  Have you missed reading my posts?  Here are 33 book options for you!  Isn’t it interesting to know what people are reading?  It is how I’ve found out about some of my favorite books.  The ones that I have read are in the dark teal color.

books2

7: An Experimental Mutiny Against Excess by Jen Hatmaker, Allegiant by Veronica Roth, Ashen Winter by Mike Mullin, The Baby Name Wizard by Laura Wattenberg, The Bone Bed by Patricia Cornwell, The Bone Garden by Tess Gerritsen, The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, The Cat in the Hat Comes Back by Dr. Seuss, The Dovekeepers by Alice Hoffman, Elementary, My Dear Watkins by Mindy Starns Clark, The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, Follow Me by David Platt, Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe by Fannie Flagg, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows, The Holy Bible, Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie Ford, The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, Life With Picasso by Francoise Gilot

books1

Love Does:  Discover a Secretly Incredible Life in an Ordinary World by Bob Goff, The Monster in the Hollows by Andrew Peterson, The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks, Oh, The Places You’ll Go! by Dr. Seuss, The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett, Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers, Scorch by Gina Damico, Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson, The Story, Vain Innocence by William D. Weir, Jr., War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy, What to Expect When You’re Expecting by Heidi Murkoff, What’s It Like to Be Married to Me? by Linda Dillow, When Roles Reverse by Jim Comer, The Witness by Grace Livingston Hill

7)  Finally, if you get through all of those books and are still looking for something to do.  Check out one of these 25 movies that were watched recently.  Again, the ones I’ve seen are in the dark teal color.

movie collage

Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter, The Adjustment Bureau, The Butler, Catching Fire, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Despicable Me 2, The Guilt Trip, The Hobbit, The Impossible, Just Go With It, Lincoln, Life is Beautiful, The Little Mermaid, Monsters University, Now You See Me, Princess Barbie, Prisoners, Red 2, Ruby Bridges, Seabiscuit, The Smurfs 2, Stargate, Unstoppable, War Horse, Zero Dark Thirty

Those are 7 facts that I found interesting.  I do believe this will be my last post relating to the 31 days of October 2013.  After this, I’ll be back to the regularly scheduled programming.  Whatever that is.  🙂

5 thoughts on “A Compilation of 7 Facts From the Past Month… or how much of a nerd am i?

  1. I loved this one too!! You’re not a nerd. I love math stuff, just don’t always take the time to figure it out. So, do you have a playlist of all those songs?…..as in, if I brought you a CD, would you burn me a copy? 🙂
    This was fun and yes, I did miss seeing your daily posts. So, I’ll look forward to the regularly scheduled program.
    Later tater

  2. Pingback: 31 days: Interviewing Women | The Blue Tulip

penny for your thoughts...

