Emily Said That

E:  I didn’t know Jesus had the name Mars.

Me:  Yeah, me neither.  (I have no explanation except she just heard the guy announce on the radio ‘Matt Maher’s song…’)

……………………………………………………………….

E:  “Alex you don’t have to be afraid of the dark. Jesus is the light of the world, don’t you know.”

……………………………………………………………….

Me:  “Good job looking for cars before crossing the road.”

E:  “Thanks Mommy.  You’re the best mommy ever.”

Me:  “You’re welcome, Emily.  You’re the best Emily ever.”

……………………………………………………………….

E:  “I want to look at Ben’s ipad.”

Me:  “No. We’re listening to the kids read, and they are working. You’re not playing on the ipad right now.”

E:  “I don’t want to play with it. I just want to look at it.”

……………………………………………………………….

E:  “Mommy I don’t know why everyone always calls me baby girl or little girl.”

Me:  “Well it is because you are the youngest and because people think you’re cute.”

E:  “Actually, I’m a big girl. I can take off my own diaper and open the fridge door by myself.”

2 thoughts on “Emily Said That

penny for your thoughts...

