Tradition

Me

My 11th wedding anniversary is coming up and my husband and I have this little tradition. We send the kids to my parents’ house and then we head to the movie theater and spend the day watching movies. Usually, we can fit in about four movies and either break for lunch or supper depending on the movie times.

It is the best thing ever. I always wonder how many people go up to the ticket counter and show the person a list of movies and times and tell her, “We’ll take two for each of those. Please and thank you.”

I pick two movies that I want to see and William picks two that he’d like to see. I got a jump start this year and searched what movies will be out around the time of our anniversary and I think I know which three of the four we’ll watch.

These either come out on the 13th or the 20th.  There are others that I would like to see but I’m not sure they’ll still be in the theater (I’m talking about you Catching Fire, Thor, Delivery Man and 12 Years a Slave).

Now that I know it is a trilogy, I’m really looking forward to the second Hobbit.  It looks better than the first!  The spiders freak me out a bit, but I’m just going to try to focus on Legolas.

I think this will be William’s pick.  I’ve liked Christian Bale since the days of memorizing every. single. line of Newsies.

My number one pick.  Tom Hanks is Walt Disney.  Enough said.  But wait there’s more–the tale of Mary Poppins.  oh yes.  This movie I must see.

What movie should be our fourth?  And what movies are  you looking forward to seeing?

And because it is Friday and I’m being lazy and watching way too much youtube.  I leave you with these little gems.

2 thoughts on “Tradition

  1. Lazy?! I’ve already laid down twice, ‘napped’ one of those times, and amazing got my teeth brushed. That’s about it. We’re going to see Catching Fire tomorrow and I.CANNOT.WAIT. Hobbit is on our list for December! Sounds like a greeeat tradition! (but where was any Fiddler on the Roof reference in this blog?!)

penny for your thoughts...

