Snowed In

I’ve been in my house for the past five days.

042

It isn’t the snow’s fault.  It has been the ICY cold temperatures.  As in it has been colder than Antarctica.  Not even joking.

So I’ve been doing a little sewing.

kid aprons

That wasn’t meant to be a picture of me sewing.  That was meant to be a picture of Ben modeling the aprons I sewed.  I think, in that case, it is a successful picture.

And then I was sick for a day and a half.  yay for random flu bugs.

And then I attempted cleaning.  That didn’t go very far.

I’ve been watching a lot of youtube.  Check out the vlogbrothers on youtube.  You’re welcome.

And I’ve read a few books.  A main goal of mine for 2014 is to record every book I read on goodreads.

Of course, I also did the ‘throw the mug of boiling water into the air to create snow’ trick.  I thought it was cool.  My kids just wanted to know where the water went.  Future scientists for the win.

So.  What have you been up to?

And if you read my blog and you live someplace warm.  You can comment with a simple, Hi Rachel!  No need to make me angry.  I’m on day five of being stuck in my home with no chocolate.  Have mercy.  I don’t want to go all One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest on you or anything.

4 thoughts on “Snowed In

  1. Hello Friend! We made snow cream last night (very yummy), and tried blowing bubbles in the snow (with dish soap, water and corn syrup…semi-successful). Stay warm! Love ya!

  2. We just watched a few of the vlogbrother’s videos…hilarious! The 5 places of where not to vomit was the best!

    Hope your cabin fever goes away soon!!

    • Sarah–there’s one on how to name your kid that I think you’d appreciate 🙂 And I’m sure my cabin fever is nothing compared to your chicken broth. I though of you when I got grumpy for chocolate!

penny for your thoughts...

