My Reads: April 2014

april 2014 my reads

April was an extremely busy month.  When I checked my goodreads account, I was surprised that I’d read more than two books the whole month.  But I guess I got a few in at the beginning.  And for everyone who thinks that I am a crazy reader, I just want to report that I started two books this month that I didn’t even finish and I don’t have plans to.  I actually started them—read the endings—returned them to the library.  So.  If you consistently do not like the books that I read each month, maybe you should give the two that I didn’t finish a try!  The Confessions of Al Capone by Loren D. Estleman and What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty

Except for ole Mr. Sparks, this month was filled with YA reads.

Least Favorite:  Looking for Alaska by John Green–This was my least favorite of all of the books by J.G.  I have a friend who loved it.  So what do I know?  For me, I wasn’t a fan.

Most Favorite:  The Fault in Our Stars by John Green–This was my second time reading it.  Loved it the first time.  Loved it again.  I love their wit.  I love that it has so many Dutch references.  I love that it is in Indiana.  I’m hoping I will love the movie.

How about you?  Was April a super busy month for you?  Do you have a love/hate relationship with John Green’s books?  Any books returned to the library unfinished?

2 thoughts on “My Reads: April 2014

    • I’m really enjoying it! I don’t know if it is as good, but if you liked Hunger Games you’ll like it because it is a dystopian series. I still like the Divergent series the best, though 🙂

penny for your thoughts...

