My Reads–May and June 2014

 Somehow June went by in a blink and I never even talked about the books I read in May.  So here they are all in one post.

The books from May:may 2014Least Favorite:  The Kill Order by James Dashner–this was a prequel to The Maze Runner series.  It was good but not my favorite dystopian novel.

Most Favorite:  Sarah’s Key by Tatiana deRosnay–I gave it 5 stars on goodreads which I rarely give anything more than 3 stars.  I really liked this story a lot even if it did make me cry.

 And these are the books I read in June:june 2014Least Favorite:  Suzanne’s Diary for Nicholas by James Patterson–I knew from about page 5 what happens at the end.  The plot was just a little too predictable.  The only reason I kept reading it was because I was on a long car ride.  womp womp.

Most Favorite:  The Time In Between by Maria Duenas–This was set at the beginning and during WWII.  The main character is a dress maker/spy.  It has love and intrigue.  Not an outstanding novel, but enough to get my favorite for the month.

What have you been reading this summer?  Any outstanding novels like Sarah’s Key to recommend?

penny for your thoughts...

