patience, iago

Welcome to 31 days of Media Memories.  If you’re scratching your head because you have no idea what I’m talking about, start here.

31 days 2014I have many fond memories of spending Christmas and Thanksgiving at my aunt’s home. I would often spend the night there and my family and I (or my cousins and I) would all snuggle up on the couches or the floor with blankets and sleeping bags and watch a movie.

One of these times, I can remember my aunt raving about the new animated Disney movie…..”It is really great and Robin Williams is hilariously smart as the genie.”  ahhh…Aladdin.

To this day, it is my favorite Disney movie. I love the songs and my aunt was right. Robin Williams as the genie was super funny–for me as a kid, and even more so, as an adult.

The first time I watched this movie with Ben he was about two years old. He was immediately hooked and repeatedly asked to watch the movie, “Slumber.” We still call it that to this day. And whenever the kids are being a little impatient, they can often hear me saying “Patience, Iago, patience.”

2 thoughts on “patience, iago

penny for your thoughts...

