I butle.

Welcome to 31 days of Media Memories.  If you’re scratching your head because you have no idea what I’m talking about, start here.

31 days 2014When I was in 5th and 6th grade, I would go to a different classroom for a few of my classes. My fellow classmates and I would often play the game Clue in our spare time. I can remember focusing on which part of the paper someone would mark and guess if it was a room, a person or a weapon. And heaven help the poor soul that would accidentally drop his cards. The rest of us would dive under the table with our papers and pens and try to mark as many off as we could before he got all of his cards collected safely back into his hands. 12 year olds are merciless.

So it should come as no surprise that I absolutely love the movie that is inspired by my favorite board game.  This movie makes me think of the game and it also makes me think of the book And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie.  I don’t know why I correlate that book and Clue the movie.  Maybe it is that they are both a murder mystery and they’re both in a large old scary house.  They really are two separate stories but I think my reaction the first time I read/watched them was the same–all the crazy brought me pure delight.

My brother and I watched this movie a lot growing up and we both still love it.  I really love all of the subtle one-liners, but you definitely have to have a weird sense of humour.

clueIt isn’t often that  you can quote “flames on the side of my face” and someone knows what you’re talking about.  But if I ever happen upon someone who does, I know they are a kindred spirit 🙂

7 thoughts on “I butle.

penny for your thoughts...

