grisham

Welcome to 31 days of Media Memories.  If you’re scratching your head because you have no idea what I’m talking about, start here.

31 days 2014The first John Grisham book that I read was The Client.  I was in high school and I became an immediate fan and wanted to read every book he’d ever written.  I now put holds at the library for his books before they’re even released (October 21st–new book!–yay!).  I’ve read all of his books except maybe a few of his young adult series.

the clientSo back in high school after reading The Client, I decided to watch the movie.  I learned a hard lesson that day.  Books are by far way better than the movie.  I also learned that unless I put enough time between reading the book and watching the movie, I would just be greatly annoyed.  To this day, I still have to remind myself of that lesson.

Some of my favorite books:  Calico Joe, A Painted House, The Runaway Jury, The Firm

Some of my favorite movies:  The Client, Pelican Brief, A Time to Kill

Do you have a favorite?

3 thoughts on “grisham

penny for your thoughts...

