pause

Welcome to 31 days of Media Memories.  If you’re scratching your head because you have no idea what I’m talking about, start here.

31 days 2014I’ve never recovered from the ‘break-up’ of the old Selah.  It wasn’t really a break-up, but rather a changing of females singers.  But still.  I miss the old group.  The first concert I went to was after I was married and it was in Kokomo high school’s auditorium.  I remember going with William and Bekah and Bekah was telling me how awesome this group was and I remember how excited she was to get such good seats near the front.  I also remember the lead singer talking about his new babies–twin girls.  And I also remember that the speakers and sound were horr.i.ble.  And yet, it was still a great concert and I instantly loved this group.  I still listen to their songs and I even later discovered a blog from the mama of those two little girls.

Selah means to rest or to pause.  Take a little moment this Sunday morning, listen and pause.

2 thoughts on “pause

penny for your thoughts...

