new egg

Welcome to 31 days of Media Memories.  If you’re scratching your head because you have no idea what I’m talking about, start here.

31 days 2014Because I love black and white movies.  Because I love Audrey Hepburn.  Because I love Humphrey Bogart.  These are the reasons I give when my husband asks me why I think the original Sabrina is better than the remake.  He counters that the remake is better because, after all, it has Harrison Ford.  Indiana Jones and Han Solo can take a flight because I don’t care.  I just don’t think  you can beat Audrey and Bogie as Sabrina Fairchild and Linus Larrabee.

And every time I crack an egg, I think of this scene from the movie–and I smile.

penny for your thoughts...

