my huckleberry friend

Welcome to 31 days of Media Memories.  If you’re scratching your head because you have no idea what I’m talking about, start here.

31 days 2014I’ve mentioned previously my love for movie musicals here and here and here…but there are lots of movie songs that I love.  It could be a song that, of course, came from a specific movie whether or not it is a musical.  But there are other songs that are less familiar or they may not be linked directly to a certain movie except for in my head.  Here are five of my favorite:

1.  The Clapping Song::Because of Winn Dixie

2.  Come What May::Moulin Rouge

3.  Ain’t No Sunshine::Notting Hill

4.  Rhapsody in Blue::Fantasia 2000

5.  Moon River::Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Do you have any slightly random songs that make you think of a favorite movie?

2 thoughts on “my huckleberry friend

penny for your thoughts...

