needtobreathe

Welcome to 31 days of Media Memories.  If you’re scratching your head because you have no idea what I’m talking about, start here.

31 days 2014

needtobreathe pic

My husband discovered their music I don’t know how.  How he always discovers music probably–randomly?  I’m not sure.  But usually I wrinkle my nose at anything “weird” that he listens to.  Weird = nonmainstream music.  But one day, I put the cd in my car and I loved this music!  A few days later I posted some of the song lyrics on my facebook status and I had a college friend comment that she loved NeedtoBreathe, too!  And there were a few likes from random friends that really had no connection (other than, you know, being my fb friend).  As the story would go, two of my friends from college had been fans of this band before they were “famous”.  A few years later and they’ve turned me into a crazy person person that goes to their concert every chance I can get.  Their concerts are super entertaining and just really a lot of fun.  I was kind of hooked after the first one I went to with Lindsey and Emily.  And while I realize not everyone may like their music, I hope that you get a chance to sit back and rest on this day and let your soul breathe.

needtobreathe

penny for your thoughts...

