spanish house white

Welcome to 31 days of Media Memories.  If you’re scratching your head because you have no idea what I’m talking about, start here.

31 days 2014I was at a game night party this past Friday and we were playing a ‘Guess that movie title’ game.  Two of the girls had seen a lot of movies and so I was giving them the ‘hard ones’.  So I was a little shocked when I flipped up the best movie ever…the movie that I can watch anytime anywhere any day with anyone.  The ultimate classic…And no one had seen it.  womp womp womp.

But I get it, I really do.  It is a black and white film and that means it is old.  And unless it plays every thanksgiving or christmas on tv, not many old movies get watched.  And my husband tells me he thinks it is kind of boring.  So maybe it is a black and white chick flick?  It definitely has the girl trying to decide between two guys.  A great soundtrack.  The drama, intrigue and suspense that always happens when a movie includes spies, the black market and the nazis.

The scene where all of the people at Rick’s Cafe join together and sing the French national anthem while drowning out the Nazis–well, it brings me to tears every time I see it.

And so I think you should give (as my friend described it in the game ‘spanish house white’) Casablanca a try.  It could very well be the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

casablanca 2

3 thoughts on “spanish house white

penny for your thoughts...

