Dreams

Conversations led by my 4-year-old can be extremely interesting. A few days ago we were riding in the car, listening to Christmas music, and ‘Frosty the Snowman’ came on and this is what was said…

Emily: They really believe in that Frosty, don’t they?

Me: It sounds like they do.

Emily: People just believe anything these days.

Emily: Do you know what I don’t believe in?

Me: No, what? (I’m expecting some sort of dialogue on Santa Claus, mind you.)

Emily: I don’t believe dreams come true.

(Now is the time where I attempt to reassemble my broken heart while trying not to laugh.)

Me: Oh that is too bad!

Emily: Wanna know why?

Me: Yes, I do.

Emily: Because the other day I had an eyelash on my cheek and daddy got it on his thumb and told me to blow the eyelash and make a wish. Well, I wished that I would become a mermaid and it did NOT happen.

Alex: I wished for a video game!

Ben: Alex, you have to wish for a specific video game.

Emily: I just want to be a mermaid.

“Welcome to Hollywood! What’s your dream?” Name that movie.

3 thoughts on “Dreams

penny for your thoughts...

