Favorite Holiday Song::Away in a Manger

In this chair I sat and rocked all three of my babies.  And often in the middle of the night while I rocked them to sleep, I sang them to sleep with these words….

the cattle are lowing the baby awakes

but little Lord Jesus no crying he makes

I love you, Lord Jesus, look down from the sky

and stay by my cradle til morning is nigh.

day 15 favorite song

I’m doing a photo a day through the month of December.  To check out the list of categories, go here.

2 thoughts on “Favorite Holiday Song::Away in a Manger

penny for your thoughts...

