Your Favorite Posts From 2014

Happy New Year one and all!  I was browsing through my posts from last year and thinking about what I’d like to do for this year (post on that coming soon) and I decided to share the top 10 posts from 2014.  I call them your favorites because they were the most viewed.  Statistics don’t lie but feel free to argue with them, if you’d like.  I was surprised by some of these….and here they are….

10.  Let’s Browse

Some of my favorite blogs to read are those that do a collection of links.  I decided to do this myself to share things that caught my eye.  I wrote 6 of these this past year but the first one from way back in January was the most popular one although there were no comments.  This one surprised me.

9.  Art Assignment:  Meet in the Middle

crafting in the fieldObviously.  This was fun to do and fun to write about.  I’m glad so many of you liked it, too.

8.  Top 10 Books in a Series

I love writing about books that I love.  I guess you enjoy reading about them.  My hope is that I convinced at least one person to try one of these series.

7.  Sew&Tell

wristlets1ahhh, good ole sew and tell.  We haven’t met in a few months with a couple of the girls having their first babies (yay!) and then the holidays (yay!).  Not sure if this group will pick back up but we definitely had some good times.  I’m glad I wrote about it.

6.  One Thing I Love About Large Cities

I wrote about how large city love was found in my small town.  I’m guessing these stories made you smile 🙂

5.  Family

Rachel0013I did a picture a day during the month of December.  I cheated and added more than one picture this day and I guess you didn’t mind.

4.  31 Days Media Memories

31 days 2014I announced that I was going to, once again, blog every day in October.  This was a lot of fun for me and I hope to do it again for the third time this year–now to think of a new topic!

3.  My Reads November 2014

november 2014I kept track of all of the books I read in 2014 and blogged about them once a month.  The month that I read the least amount of books was the one you liked the most.  I’ll have to meditate on this one 😉

2.  It is That Time of Year…

I ran a discount in my shop for Christmas shopping and the love and support from all of you blew me away.  Thanks again!

1.  The Shop Is Open

$20

I guess I wasn’t the only one excited about The Blue Tulip Shop.  This makes me humbled and proud all at the same time.  One year of having an etsy shop and I decided it wasn’t for me, but I still have a Shop tab on my blog where I have items for sale.  Perhaps one day I’ll either become tech savvy or hire someone to set up my own shop website.

***************************************************

These topics are all over the place which is good because I like to share whatever pops into my head.  But do you agree?  Were these some of your favorite posts to read from this past year?

(PS.  honorable mention goes to The Kids Said That, Choosing Joy, and Literal Sleeping Beauty)

2 thoughts on “Your Favorite Posts From 2014

  1. I want to see a blog talking about running for you – how it has been in your life at different stages and how you feel about it!
    Also, favorite recipes 🙂 (maybe your 31 days this year?! Start early and save the blog/recipe each time you make one…)

penny for your thoughts...

