My Reads::December 2014

I read nine books in December making my grand total for 2014…drum roll please…..83 books.

11 non fiction

6 autobiography/memoir

28 adult fiction

29 young adult fiction

14 middle school age fiction

14 dystopian

10 re-reads

In December, 7 of the 9 books were young adult fiction–so clearly there is a pattern.  Maybe in 2015 I will continue the pattern or create a new one–only time will tell.

December 2014The Mother-Daughter Book Club by Heather Vogel Frederick  This is the first in a series of 7.  And I think all of them but the last book have been published.  Yes I will be reading them all.

Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli  I gave it 4 stars.  If Jerry Spinelli writes it, it will probably be a good book.

Pearl in the Sand by Tessa Afshar  This novel was recommended to me by a friend.  The story is about Rahab and her life before the walls of Jericho fell and what happened to her afterwards.  I enjoyed this book, too.

Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins  These are books one and two of three in a series.  I’m on hold for book 3 at the library.  enough said.

My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories by many authors, compiled by Stephanie Perkins   I think I must be a romantic.  I loved this book.

The Selection, The Elite, and The One by Kiera Cass  dystopian romance.  read all of these as quickly as I could get them from the library.  and also–I kept staring at the covers because I’d love to try on those dresses.

What have you been reading lately?  Did you have any reading goals for 2014 and did you meet them?  Any favorites from last year or last month?

4 thoughts on “My Reads::December 2014

penny for your thoughts...

