Sweet Potato Fries & Dip

sweet potato friesI thought I would share this super simple recipe today.  It is extremely easy, very delicious and will be ready in 30 minutes start to finish!

Ready?  Here we go.

For the fries.

Step 1:  Peel a sweet potato and slice into thin strips.

Step 2:  Place on a baking sheet (I love using my stoneware–pampered chef for the win!).

Step 3:  Bake for about 20 mins. @ 400 degrees or until the fries are soft.

For the dip.

Step 1:  Add equal parts sour cream and mayo (or miracle whip–my husband says one is better than the other…I never remember which so use whatever you have in your fridge.).

Step 2:  Add two or three shakes or more of ground red pepper and ground cumin.  Add one or two shakes of garlic powder.  Basically this step is up to you depending on how spicy/flavorful you want.

Step 3:  Mix.

I made this for lunch.  I was not disappointed 🙂

final pic

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Fries & Dip

    • ha! They are really tough–but I have a super awesome santoku knife that I got at a pampered chef party a few years ago. Can’t remember what I ever did without it 🙂

penny for your thoughts...

