The Best Oatmeal Cookies

Alex:  Can I have a cookie?
Me:  Yes.

30 seconds later.

Me: Alex was that a delicious cookie?  It must have been.  There are crumbs all over  your face.

Alex:  <shakes his head no.>

Me:  Did you throw it away and not eat the whole thing?
Alex:  No I ate it all.

Me:  But you didn’t think it was good?
Alex:  Not really.

Me:  Ok, well thanks for being honest.

Let’s back up in our story about an hour.

I love cookies.  Hands-down my favorite dessert.  Especially when they contain chocolate.

My husband loves oatmeal cookies.  I’ve made them a few times but they are usually hard and dry and just not that great.

That day, I was flipping through my Pioneer Woman cookbook and I saw a recipe for oatmeal cookies.

I decided to give the recipe a try.  After all, PW hasn’t failed me yet.

And they were Delicious!  Ask anyone!  Except Alex.

Give this recipe a try.  It is a simple oatmeal cookie.  No fuss added.  And it is good.

oatmeal cookies

penny for your thoughts...

