My Reads::March 2015

march 20153 great books, 3 ok books.  I love when I come across a book that I love and when that happens three times in one month.  Well, who could ask for more?

Where’d You Go, Bernadette? by Maria Semple….this book has popped up all over the place and I finally got a chance to read it.  And it was not a disappointment.  If you like books written in journal/letter form, you’ll love this one.

Whistling Past the Graveyard by Susan Crandall…the story was told by a young girl and reminded me a bit of Scout from that one famous book.  Great story and I really enjoyed it.

The Wednesday Wars by Gary D. Schmidt…this is the 2nd book by this author that I’ve read and I gave them both 5 stars.  I’m not reading another book of his.  Sometimes you just find an author that you love.  And I think I have.

Summer Island by Kristin Hannah, The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins, The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith…not bad stories, but just ok for me.

Most Favorite:  The Wednesday Wars (tough call, though!)

Least Favorite:  The Cuckoo’s Calling (sorry j.k. rowling!)

What did you read in March?  Any new favorite authors that you’d like to share?

 

One thought on “My Reads::March 2015

  1. I think I’m going to have to reread Bernadette eventually! It was reall good, but I think I would enjoy it more with a slight idea of how the story structure was going to come together.

penny for your thoughts...

