Read Watch Listen Follow

I was listening to the podcast Around the Table and they did an episode where they talked about what they have been reading, watching, listening and following…..uh, that’d make a fun blog post to start back up and let you know what’d I’d been up to lately.  Obviously besides listening to podcasts.

also.  my friend is getting married in 54 days and and her shower is in 19 days.  And she’s moving to Canada! So there’s stuff for that.

071

Ridding my house of fruit flies. I’m currently using something in the kitchen that states to Not use in the kitchen and not to use it where people are going to be living for the next four months.  But it was recommended by a friend and I’m desperate.

Mom Life….gifts and parties.

042

My baby started kindergarten.  So I’m helping out at the school a lot.

083

I decided to run a 10K.  Training for that….that’s in two weeks.  Ack!

030

And I’m doing a craft fair in the middle of October.  Because why not?

Oh and I got the exciting news that I’m going on a trip in April.  To Holland and Belgium!  You know what they have a lot of in Holland, right?  TULIPS!!!  And Belgium has reaaaaallllly good chocolate.  #dreamtrip

So life is full.  And good. It can get stressful…but today is a good day 🙂

Ok here we go–Read Watch Listen Follow.

Read:  Simply Tuesday and, hopefully, this afternoon Go Set a Watchman…I’m nervously excited to read it.  I just need to decide for myself if all the hype is hype or not.  Simply Tuesday is wonderful.  Emily Freeman has a way with words that I am in awe of.

132b

“My part is not feeding five thousand men. My part is giving my lunch to Jesus.”

Watch:  I just finished Friday Night Lights on Netflix.  #timriggins  I was watching this series with my husband, but then I watched one episode while the kids were at school and the next thing I knew I was confessing to him that I was on the last episode (3 seasons later).  So ashamed not ashamed. Stuff gets in my head and during group prayer at Mom Life this morning, my friend prayed that we would have open hearts.  When she said Amen, I felt like we all needed to shout ‘Clear Eyes, Full Hearts, Can’t Lose!’.  So maybe I have issues.

Listen: so many podcasts.  A favorite:  Sorta Awesome with Megan Tietz.

Follow:  Jess Connolly on Periscope and janeaustenhumor on instagram

What have you been doing?

penny for your thoughts...

